Lets Go Surfing is very excited to announce they have won the prestigious Gold award for Adventure Tourism in the recent 2021 NSW Tourism Awards. This is the fourth year LGS has won this prestigious award.

We are so surprised & stoked to win this award. We had a dream to win at the NSW Tourism Awards once, a few years ago. To win this award again after being inducted into the ‘Hall of Fame’ is such a surprise & a proud achievement and testament to the passion and commitment our whole team demonstrates on the beach everyday, living our motto, ‘changing lives… one wave at a time’  Brenda Miley, LGS Founder & Surf School Director

“The NSW Tourism Awards are a celebration of the outstanding resilience and innovative spirit demonstrated by our magnificent industry over the past two years,” said NSW Tourism Industry Council Executive Manager, Greg Binskin.

Brenda Miley started Lets Go Surfing out of the back of a Kombi van on Bondi Beach in 1995 as an idea to encourage more women into surfing. In the years since, the team has grown to help thousands of people from all over the world learn to surf, developing confidence, focus and strength and most importantly…. have fun! 

The last two years have been challenging for everyone however we have had amazing support from our local community, our team & of course visitors to the beautiful beaches we are so blessed to surf!

Our goal is to be ‘the world’s best surf school experience’ and this award really recognises and acknowledges the amazing local community support we have received and the hard work our team put into making this goal a reality. We’re living proof that surfing helps develop health, focus and a connection with self.. Changing lives one wave at a time.” Wacca, LGS Managing Director.

Lets Go Surfing would like to thank the local community, council, their partners and all of their customers for the support over the last 27 years and look forward to sharing the stoke of surfing with one and all in the years to come. Bring on 2022!

Book Now

Book Your Experience

  • Date Format: DD slash MM slash YYYY